The annular solar eclipse of 08/07/-0737

General data

Day of week: Sunday
Maximum duration of eclipse: 07m40s
Maximum width of eclipse path: 265 km
Saros cycle: 43
Coverage: 94%
Magnitude: 0.9421
Gamma: -0.5939

Wo kann man die Sonnenfinsternis vom 08/07/-0737 sehen?

Die Sonnenfinsternis am 08/07/-0737 kann man in 53 Ländern als partielle Sonnenfinsternis beobachten.
Der Finsternispfad verläuft durch 9 Länder. Nur in diesen Ländern ist sie als annular Sonnenfinsternis zu sehen.

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis annular zu sehen

worldmap Namibia
worldmap Botswana
worldmap Zambia
worldmap Zimbabwe
worldmap Mozambique
worldmap Malawi
worldmap French Southern and Antarctic Lands
worldmap Madagascar
worldmap Mauritius

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis partiell zu sehen

How will be the weather during the annular solar eclipse on 08/07/-0737?

Where is the best place to see the annular solar eclipse of 08/07/-0737?
The following maps show the average cloud coverage for the day of the annular solar eclipse. With the help of these maps, it is possible to find the place along the eclipse path, which has the best chance of a cloudless sky. Nevertheless, you should consider local circumstances and inform about the weather of your chosen observation site.

The data is provided by NASAs satellites AQUA and TERRA. The cloud maps are averaged over a period of 17 years (2000 - 2017).

Detailed country maps

worldmap Namibia
worldmap Botswana
worldmap Zambia
worldmap Zimbabwe
worldmap Mozambique
worldmap Malawi
worldmap French Southern and Antarctic Lands
worldmap Madagascar
worldmap Mauritius

Cities inside the path of the eclipse

The following table shows all locations with a population of more than 5,000 inside the eclipse path. Cities which have more than 100,000 inhabitants are marked bold. A click at the locations opens a detailed map.

City Type Eclipse duration Local time of max. eclipse Distance to central line Ø Cloud coverage
NA  Walvis Bay, Erongo annular 5m 34s 07:52:58 UTC+01:30 7 km 31%
NA  Swakopmund, Erongo annular 5m 25s 07:52:44 UTC+01:30 34 km 51%
NA  Usakos, Erongo annular 4m 56s 07:52:58 UTC+01:30 67 km 2%
NA  Karibib, Erongo annular 4m 59s 07:53:06 UTC+01:30 66 km 5%
NA  Omaruru, Erongo annular 3m 17s 07:52:45 UTC+01:30 115 km 8%
NA  Otjimbingwe, Erongo annular 5m 37s 07:53:44 UTC+01:30 12 km 1%
NA  Okahandja, Otjozondjupa annular 5m 36s 07:54:05 UTC+01:30 22 km 2%
NA  Windhoek, Khomas annular 5m 24s 07:54:46 UTC+01:30 44 km 6%
NA  Rehoboth, Hardap annular 2m 52s 07:55:28 UTC+01:30 123 km 1%
NA  Gobabis, Omaheke annular 4m 8s 07:56:29 UTC+01:30 99 km 5%
BW  Ghanzi, Ghanzi annular 3m 32s 08:39:06 UTC+02:10 113 km 1%
BW  Maun, North-West annular 5m 57s 08:39:49 UTC+02:10 9 km 0%
BW  Rakops, Central annular 1m 57s 08:42:00 UTC+02:10 132 km 0%
MZ  Tete, Tete annular 3m 17s 08:54:05 UTC+02:10 117 km 21%
MW  Chikwawa, Southern Region annular 4m 23s 08:56:39 UTC+02:10 101 km 34%
MW  Blantyre, Southern Region annular 2m 41s 08:56:55 UTC+02:10 124 km 44%
MW  Thyolo, Southern Region annular 4m 58s 08:57:26 UTC+02:10 90 km 45%
MW  Nsanje, Southern Region annular 6m 39s 08:58:24 UTC+02:10 6 km 33%
MW  Luchenza, Southern Region annular 4m 51s 08:57:47 UTC+02:10 93 km 48%
MW  Mulanje, Southern Region annular 5m 9s 08:58:14 UTC+02:10 86 km 47%
MZ  Nampula, Nampula annular 3m 45s 09:06:56 UTC+02:10 113 km 68%
MZ  António Enes, Nampula annular 6m 54s 09:09:36 UTC+02:10 20 km 48%
MZ  Ilha de Moçambique, Nampula annular 4m 40s 09:10:55 UTC+02:10 101 km 38%
MG  Sitampiky, Boeny annular 3m 44s 09:45:51 UTC+02:27 119 km 28%
MG  Mahajanga, Boeny annular 7m 21s 09:45:42 UTC+02:27 13 km 21%
MG  Marovoay, Boeny annular 6m 45s 09:47:10 UTC+02:27 56 km 31%
MG  Ambato Boeny, Boeny annular 5m 18s 09:47:44 UTC+02:27 96 km 26%
MG  Tsaratanana, Betsiboka annular 2m 28s 09:51:14 UTC+02:27 130 km 32%
MG  Antsohihy, Sofia annular 5m 48s 09:50:38 UTC+02:27 85 km 25%
MG  Bealanana, Sofia annular 2m 30s 09:52:59 UTC+02:27 127 km 65%
MG  Antsirabe Afovoany, Sofia annular 7m 22s 09:55:02 UTC+02:27 27 km 78%
MG  Soanierana Ivongo, Analanjirofo annular 2m 38s 09:58:08 UTC+02:27 129 km 66%
MG  Andapa, Sava annular 3m 4s 09:56:15 UTC+02:27 123 km 88%
MG  Maroantsetra, Analanjirofo annular 7m 16s 09:57:18 UTC+02:27 37 km 65%
MG  Mananara, Analanjirofo annular 7m 9s 09:58:05 UTC+02:27 44 km 59%
MG  Antakotako, Analanjirofo annular 7m 0s 09:57:24 UTC+02:27 51 km 86%
MG  Ambodifotatra, Analanjirofo annular 1m 51s 09:59:09 UTC+02:27 133 km 57%
MG  Ampahana, Sava annular 3m 37s 09:58:22 UTC+02:27 118 km 64%
MG  Antalaha, Sava annular 4m 56s 09:58:44 UTC+02:27 102 km 65%
MU  Port Mathurin, Rodrigues annular 7m 25s 12:13:08 UTC+03:50 7 km 70%