Annular solar eclipse of 11/01/0468

Annular solar eclipse of 11/01/0468
Day of week: Thursday
Maximum duration of eclipse: 10m34s
Maximum width of eclipse path: 293 km
Saros cycle: 89
Coverage: 92.3%
Magnitude: 0.9227
Gamma: 0.078

Wo kann man die Sonnenfinsternis vom 11/01/0468 sehen?

Die Sonnenfinsternis am 11/01/0468 kann man in 46 Ländern als partielle Sonnenfinsternis beobachten.
Der Finsternispfad verläuft durch 13 Länder. Nur in diesen Ländern ist sie als annular Sonnenfinsternis zu sehen.

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis annular zu sehen

worldmap Fiji
worldmap Wallis and Futuna
worldmap Tonga
worldmap Kiribati
worldmap Samoa
worldmap American Samoa
worldmap Cook Islands
worldmap French Polynesia
worldmap Vietnam
worldmap Philippines
worldmap Palau
worldmap Papua New Guinea
worldmap Solomon Islands

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis partiell zu sehen

How will be the weather during the annular solar eclipse on 11/01/0468?

Where is the best place to see the annular solar eclipse of 11/01/0468?
The following maps show the average cloud coverage for the day of the annular solar eclipse. With the help of these maps, it is possible to find the place along the eclipse path, which has the best chance of a cloudless sky. Nevertheless, you should consider local circumstances and inform about the weather of your chosen observation site.

The data is provided by NASAs satellites AQUA and TERRA. The cloud maps are averaged over a period of 19 years (2000 - 2019).

Detailed country maps

worldmap Fiji
worldmap Wallis and Futuna
worldmap Tonga
worldmap Kiribati
worldmap Samoa
worldmap American Samoa
worldmap Cook Islands
worldmap French Polynesia
worldmap Vietnam
worldmap Philippines
worldmap Palau
worldmap Papua New Guinea
worldmap Solomon Islands

Cities inside the path of the eclipse

The following table shows all locations with a population of more than 5,000 inside the eclipse path. Cities which have more than 100,000 inhabitants are marked bold. A click at the locations opens a detailed map.

City Type Eclipse duration Local time of max. eclipse Distance to central line Ø Cloud coverage
WF  Sigavé, Circonscription de Sigavé annular 8m 14s 13:48:38 UTC+12:00 83 km 73%
WF  Alo, Circonscription d'Alo annular 8m 18s 13:48:49 UTC+12:00 81 km 75%
TO  Hihifo, Niuas annular 7m 51s 14:21:16 UTC+12:20 83 km 76%
WS  Mulifanua, Aiga-i-le-Tai annular 1m 54s 14:38:27 UTC-11:26 152 km 75%
WS  Leulumoega, A'ana annular 1m 40s 14:38:38 UTC-11:26 153 km 75%
WS  Apia, Tuamasaga annular 2m 10s 14:39:07 UTC-11:26 151 km 76%
WS  Lufilufi, Atua annular 3m 10s 14:39:32 UTC-11:26 146 km 81%
WS  Samamea, Va‘a-o-Fonoti annular 4m 6s 14:39:43 UTC-11:26 139 km 76%
AS  Tāfuna, Western District annular 7m 22s 14:45:49 UTC-11:22 91 km 76%
AS  Pago Pago, Eastern District annular 7m 5s 14:45:51 UTC-11:22 97 km 76%
AS  Ta`ū, Manu'a annular 7m 5s 14:48:33 UTC-11:22 96 km 74%
PF  Taiohae, Îles Marquises annular 5m 51s 17:27:09 UTC-09:18 91 km 59%
VN  Tam Kỳ, Quảng Nam annular 3m 56s 05:55:59 UTC+07:06 114 km 84%
VN  Quảng Ngãi, Quảng Ngãi annular 3m 15s 05:56:03 UTC+07:06 153 km 85%
PH  Mariveles, Central Luzon annular 1m 59s 06:51:32 UTC+08:00 163 km 65%
PH  Dasmariñas, Calabarzon annular 43s 06:51:45 UTC+08:00 169 km 83%
PH  Batangas, Calabarzon annular 5m 12s 06:51:58 UTC+08:00 114 km 80%
PH  San Jose, Mimaropa annular 6m 54s 06:52:29 UTC+08:00 32 km 67%
PH  Lipa City, Calabarzon annular 4m 9s 06:51:57 UTC+08:00 137 km 83%
PH  Calamba, Calabarzon annular 1m 36s 06:51:52 UTC+08:00 166 km 81%
PH  San Pablo, Calabarzon annular 2m 43s 06:51:59 UTC+08:00 157 km 83%
PH  Lucena, Calabarzon annular 3m 1s 06:52:09 UTC+08:00 153 km 76%
PH  Iloilo, Western Visayas annular 3m 34s 06:53:55 UTC+08:00 146 km 70%
PH  Roxas City, Western Visayas annular 6m 50s 06:53:35 UTC+08:00 47 km 71%
PH  Bago City, Western Visayas annular 3m 4s 06:54:08 UTC+08:00 152 km 71%
PH  Bacolod City, Western Visayas annular 4m 20s 06:54:07 UTC+08:00 134 km 85%
PH  Victorias, Western Visayas annular 5m 36s 06:54:04 UTC+08:00 105 km 79%
PH  Cadiz, Western Visayas annular 6m 0s 06:54:10 UTC+08:00 91 km 89%
PH  Toledo, Central Visayas annular 4m 13s 06:54:38 UTC+08:00 136 km 79%
PH  Legaspi, Bicol annular 2m 55s 06:53:26 UTC+08:00 154 km 77%
PH  Cebu City, Central Visayas annular 4m 26s 06:54:49 UTC+08:00 132 km 82%
PH  Ormoc, Eastern Visayas annular 7m 5s 06:54:52 UTC+08:00 32 km 81%
PH  Panalanoy, Eastern Visayas annular 7m 13s 06:54:59 UTC+08:00 10 km 77%
PH  Surigao, Caraga annular 5m 2s 06:56:04 UTC+08:00 121 km 81%
PW  Angaur State, Angaur annular 7m 45s 08:05:37 UTC+09:00 21 km 69%
PW  Kloulklubed, Peleliu annular 7m 49s 08:05:39 UTC+09:00 1 km 71%
PW  Koror, Koror annular 7m 36s 08:05:38 UTC+09:00 40 km 71%
PW  Ngchemiangel, Aimeliik annular 7m 27s 08:05:33 UTC+09:00 50 km 75%
PW  Koror Town, Koror annular 7m 35s 08:05:38 UTC+09:00 40 km 71%
PW  Ngereklmadel, Ngatpang annular 7m 22s 08:05:31 UTC+09:00 55 km 77%
PW  Ngetkib, Airai annular 7m 33s 08:05:40 UTC+09:00 44 km 75%
PW  Imeong Hamlet, Ngaremlengui annular 7m 15s 08:05:32 UTC+09:00 61 km 77%
PW  Ngardmau, Ngardmau annular 7m 2s 08:05:31 UTC+09:00 71 km 70%
PW  Ngchesar Hamlet, Ngchesar annular 7m 18s 08:05:41 UTC+09:00 59 km 70%
PW  Melekeok, Melekeok annular 7m 14s 08:05:40 UTC+09:00 63 km 70%
PW  Mengellang, Ngarchelong annular 6m 44s 08:05:31 UTC+09:00 83 km 69%
PW  Ngerkeai, Ngiwal annular 7m 6s 08:05:38 UTC+09:00 69 km 70%
PW  Melekeok Village, Melekeok annular 7m 13s 08:05:41 UTC+09:00 63 km 70%
PW  Ulimang, Ngaraard annular 6m 55s 08:05:35 UTC+09:00 76 km 70%
PW  Kayangel, Kayangel annular 4m 57s 08:05:18 UTC+09:00 126 km 68%
PG  Kavieng, New Ireland annular 9m 19s 09:46:56 UTC+10:00 18 km 83%
PG  Rabaul, East New Britain annular 7m 38s 09:53:10 UTC+10:00 90 km 79%
PG  Kokopo, East New Britain annular 7m 12s 09:53:42 UTC+10:00 98 km 72%
PG  Buka, Bougainville annular 9m 1s 10:02:13 UTC+10:00 58 km 77%
PG  Arawa, Bougainville annular 8m 16s 10:06:16 UTC+10:00 81 km 80%
SB  Buala, Isabel annular 9m 56s 11:02:07 UTC+10:39 36 km 81%
SB  Honiara, Guadalcanal annular 2m 54s 11:05:40 UTC+10:39 141 km 76%
SB  Tulaghi, Central Province annular 7m 40s 11:05:42 UTC+10:39 98 km 75%
SB  Auki, Malaita annular 10m 1s 11:06:56 UTC+10:39 36 km 83%
SB  Taro’a, Choiseul annular 9m 38s 11:09:27 UTC+10:39 54 km 81%
SB  Kirakira, Makira annular 3m 43s 11:14:07 UTC+10:39 137 km 85%
SB  Lata, Temotu annular 10m 25s 11:28:20 UTC+10:39 26 km 84%