Annular solar eclipse of 10/09/1828

Annular solar eclipse of 10/09/1828
Day of week: Thursday
Maximum duration of eclipse: 04m26s
Maximum width of eclipse path: 137 km
Saros cycle: 131
Coverage: 96.2%
Magnitude: 0.9623
Gamma: -0.1139

Wo kann man die Sonnenfinsternis vom 10/09/1828 sehen?

Die Sonnenfinsternis am 10/09/1828 kann man in 36 Ländern als partielle Sonnenfinsternis beobachten.
Der Finsternispfad verläuft durch 7 Länder. Nur in diesen Ländern ist sie als annular Sonnenfinsternis zu sehen.

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis annular zu sehen

worldmap Fiji
worldmap Tonga
worldmap French Polynesia
worldmap Pitcairn Islands
worldmap Philippines
worldmap Palau
worldmap Solomon Islands

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis partiell zu sehen

How will be the weather during the annular solar eclipse on 10/09/1828?

Where is the best place to see the annular solar eclipse of 10/09/1828?
The following maps show the average cloud coverage for the day of the annular solar eclipse. With the help of these maps, it is possible to find the place along the eclipse path, which has the best chance of a cloudless sky. Nevertheless, you should consider local circumstances and inform about the weather of your chosen observation site.

The data is provided by NASAs satellites AQUA and TERRA. The cloud maps are averaged over a period of 19 years (2000 - 2019).

Detailed country maps

worldmap Fiji
worldmap Tonga
worldmap French Polynesia
worldmap Pitcairn Islands
worldmap Philippines
worldmap Palau
worldmap Solomon Islands

Cities inside the path of the eclipse

The following table shows all locations with a population of more than 5,000 inside the eclipse path. Cities which have more than 100,000 inhabitants are marked bold. A click at the locations opens a detailed map.

City Type Eclipse duration Local time of max. eclipse Distance to central line Ø Cloud coverage
TO  Neiafu, Vava‘u annular 1m 56s 13:15:31 UTC+12:20 63 km 76%
PN  Adamstown annular 1m 24s 17:29:46 UTC-08:30 86 km 77%
PH  Narra, Mimaropa annular 2m 20s 06:14:20 UTC+08:00 74 km 80%
PH  Puerto Princesa, Mimaropa annular 3m 30s 06:14:11 UTC+08:00 18 km 84%
PH  Roxas, Mimaropa annular 2m 56s 06:14:02 UTC+08:00 56 km 82%
PH  Sipalay, Western Visayas annular 3m 13s 06:14:47 UTC+08:00 44 km 83%
PH  Asia, Western Visayas annular 3m 30s 06:14:54 UTC+08:00 23 km 83%
PH  Guiljungan, Western Visayas annular 2m 21s 06:14:45 UTC+08:00 73 km 83%
PH  Bayawan, Central Visayas annular 3m 36s 06:15:03 UTC+08:00 8 km 82%
PH  Kabankalan, Western Visayas annular 2m 13s 06:14:47 UTC+08:00 76 km 88%
PH  Aguisan, Western Visayas annular 12s 06:14:43 UTC+08:00 97 km 82%
PH  Manukan, Zamboanga Peninsula annular 2m 8s 06:15:31 UTC+08:00 78 km 86%
PH  Bais, Central Visayas annular 3m 18s 06:15:02 UTC+08:00 39 km 84%
PH  Dumaguete, Central Visayas annular 3m 35s 06:15:12 UTC+08:00 11 km 81%
PH  Dipolog, Zamboanga Peninsula annular 2m 30s 06:15:33 UTC+08:00 70 km 80%
PH  Sibonga, Central Visayas annular 41s 06:14:59 UTC+08:00 95 km 81%
PH  Danao, Central Visayas annular 3m 10s 06:15:13 UTC+08:00 46 km 81%
PH  Oroquieta, Northern Mindanao annular 2m 29s 06:15:44 UTC+08:00 70 km 81%
PH  Tagbilaran City, Central Visayas annular 2m 51s 06:15:12 UTC+08:00 59 km 87%
PH  Tibigan, Central Visayas annular 46s 06:15:06 UTC+08:00 94 km 83%
PH  Loboc, Central Visayas annular 2m 48s 06:15:16 UTC+08:00 61 km 82%
PH  Boroon, Northern Mindanao annular 7s 06:16:00 UTC+08:00 96 km 76%
PH  Dalipuga annular 2m 0s 06:15:57 UTC+08:00 80 km 78%
PH  Jagna, Central Visayas annular 2m 31s 06:15:21 UTC+08:00 69 km 80%
PH  Iligan City, Soccsksargen annular 1m 44s 06:16:02 UTC+08:00 84 km 85%
PH  Cagayan de Oro, Northern Mindanao annular 3m 0s 06:16:00 UTC+08:00 54 km 81%
PH  Jasaan, Northern Mindanao annular 3m 24s 06:15:57 UTC+08:00 33 km 78%
PH  Manolo Fortich, Northern Mindanao annular 2m 46s 06:16:07 UTC+08:00 62 km 85%
PH  Mariano, Northern Mindanao annular 3m 38s 06:15:59 UTC+08:00 6 km 83%
PH  Malaybalay, Northern Mindanao annular 1m 59s 06:16:19 UTC+08:00 80 km 86%
PH  Buenavista, Caraga annular 3m 35s 06:16:00 UTC+08:00 15 km 78%
PH  Cabadbaran, Caraga annular 3m 24s 06:15:59 UTC+08:00 34 km 77%
PH  Butuan, Caraga annular 3m 36s 06:16:04 UTC+08:00 15 km 79%
PH  Placer, Caraga annular 44s 06:15:45 UTC+08:00 93 km 74%
PH  Bayugan, Caraga annular 3m 38s 06:16:15 UTC+08:00 2 km 83%
PH  Talacogon, Caraga annular 3m 24s 06:16:24 UTC+08:00 34 km 72%
PH  Bah-Bah, Caraga annular 3m 36s 06:16:23 UTC+08:00 15 km 78%
PH  Veruela, Caraga annular 2m 22s 06:16:40 UTC+08:00 72 km 78%
PH  Lianga, Caraga annular 3m 38s 06:16:26 UTC+08:00 8 km 71%
PH  Tagbina, Caraga annular 3m 30s 06:16:33 UTC+08:00 27 km 74%
PH  Tandag, Caraga annular 3m 16s 06:16:15 UTC+08:00 43 km 72%
PH  Bislig, Caraga annular 3m 7s 06:16:44 UTC+08:00 49 km 72%
PW  Angaur State, Angaur annular 3m 46s 07:21:57 UTC+09:00 0 km 78%
PW  Kloulklubed, Peleliu annular 3m 41s 07:21:57 UTC+09:00 19 km 80%
PW  Koror, Koror annular 2m 55s 07:21:54 UTC+09:00 57 km 78%
PW  Ngchemiangel, Aimeliik annular 2m 28s 07:21:50 UTC+09:00 68 km 80%
PW  Koror Town, Koror annular 2m 55s 07:21:54 UTC+09:00 57 km 78%
PW  Ngereklmadel, Ngatpang annular 2m 12s 07:21:48 UTC+09:00 73 km 79%
PW  Ngetkib, Airai annular 2m 47s 07:21:55 UTC+09:00 61 km 80%
PW  Imeong Hamlet, Ngaremlengui annular 1m 50s 07:21:49 UTC+09:00 79 km 79%
PW  Ngardmau, Ngardmau annular 42s 07:21:47 UTC+09:00 89 km 80%
PW  Ngchesar Hamlet, Ngchesar annular 2m 7s 07:21:55 UTC+09:00 75 km 79%
PW  Melekeok, Melekeok annular 1m 52s 07:21:54 UTC+09:00 78 km 79%
PW  Ngerkeai, Ngiwal annular 1m 19s 07:21:53 UTC+09:00 85 km 80%
PW  Melekeok Village, Melekeok annular 1m 53s 07:21:55 UTC+09:00 78 km 79%
FJ  Labasa, Northern annular 4m 9s 12:29:19 UTC+11:55 23 km 78%