Annular solar eclipse of 02/23/2259

Annular solar eclipse of 02/23/2259
Day of week: Wednesday
Maximum duration of eclipse: 08m36s
Maximum width of eclipse path: 253 km
Saros cycle: 144
Coverage: 93.3%
Magnitude: 0.9326
Gamma: -0.0875

Wo kann man die Sonnenfinsternis vom 02/23/2259 sehen?

Die Sonnenfinsternis am 02/23/2259 kann man in 28 Ländern als partielle Sonnenfinsternis beobachten.
Der Finsternispfad verläuft durch 7 Länder. Nur in diesen Ländern ist sie als annular Sonnenfinsternis zu sehen.

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis annular zu sehen

worldmap Fiji
worldmap Wallis and Futuna
worldmap Tokelau
worldmap American Samoa
worldmap Australia
worldmap New Caledonia
worldmap Vanuatu

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis partiell zu sehen

How will be the weather during the annular solar eclipse on 02/23/2259?

Where is the best place to see the annular solar eclipse of 02/23/2259?
The following maps show the average cloud coverage for the day of the annular solar eclipse. With the help of these maps, it is possible to find the place along the eclipse path, which has the best chance of a cloudless sky. Nevertheless, you should consider local circumstances and inform about the weather of your chosen observation site.

The data is provided by NASAs satellites AQUA and TERRA. The cloud maps are averaged over a period of 19 years (2000 - 2019).

Detailed country maps

worldmap Fiji
worldmap Wallis and Futuna
worldmap Tokelau
worldmap American Samoa
worldmap Australia
worldmap New Caledonia
worldmap Vanuatu

Cities inside the path of the eclipse

The following table shows all locations with a population of more than 5,000 inside the eclipse path. Cities which have more than 100,000 inhabitants are marked bold. A click at the locations opens a detailed map.

City Type Eclipse duration Local time of max. eclipse Distance to central line Ø Cloud coverage
WF  Sigavé, Circonscription de Sigavé annular 8m 16s 12:17:07 UTC+12:00 35 km 85%
WF  Alo, Circonscription d'Alo annular 8m 21s 12:17:15 UTC+12:00 30 km 87%
WF  Mata-Utu, Circonscription d'Uvéa annular 8m 28s 12:25:21 UTC+12:00 18 km 82%
TK  Fale old settlement, Fakaofo annular 5m 58s 13:47:58 UTC+13:00 90 km 81%
AS  Taulaga, Swains Island annular 6m 49s 00:45:00 UTC+00:00 74 km 78%
AU  Karratha, Western Australia annular 5m 37s 06:16:44 UTC+08:00 24 km 43%
AU  Port Hedland, Western Australia annular 5m 21s 06:16:36 UTC+08:00 56 km 48%
AU  Alice Springs, Northern Territory annular 5m 0s 07:53:18 UTC+09:30 89 km 46%
AU  Emerald, Queensland annular 7m 0s 08:38:43 UTC+10:00 2 km 61%
AU  Blackwater, Queensland annular 7m 2s 08:39:51 UTC+10:00 6 km 63%
AU  Rockhampton, Queensland annular 7m 7s 08:42:28 UTC+10:00 11 km 69%
AU  Biloela, Queensland annular 4m 44s 08:42:35 UTC+10:00 102 km 64%
AU  Yeppoon, Queensland annular 6m 53s 08:42:51 UTC+10:00 38 km 63%
AU  Gladstone, Queensland annular 6m 46s 08:43:47 UTC+10:00 45 km 58%
NC  Koné, North Province annular 7m 16s 10:14:54 UTC+11:00 57 km 71%
NC  La Foa, South Province annular 7m 42s 10:17:03 UTC+11:00 39 km 66%
NC  Païta, South Province annular 5m 15s 10:18:11 UTC+11:00 99 km 71%
NC  Dumbéa, South Province annular 4m 53s 10:18:26 UTC+11:00 103 km 70%
NC  Nouméa, South Province annular 3m 29s 10:18:21 UTC+11:00 117 km 58%
NC  Mont-Dore, South Province annular 3m 15s 10:18:40 UTC+11:00 119 km 63%
NC  Wé, Loyalty Islands annular 8m 11s 10:21:42 UTC+11:00 4 km 67%
NC  Tadine, Loyalty Islands annular 6m 20s 10:22:54 UTC+11:00 82 km 66%
VU  Isangel, Tafea annular 6m 18s 10:28:53 UTC+11:00 84 km 71%
FJ  Nadi, Western annular 6m 49s 11:56:42 UTC+12:00 77 km 77%
FJ  Lautoka, Western annular 7m 33s 11:57:07 UTC+12:00 60 km 81%
FJ  Ba, Western annular 7m 27s 11:57:58 UTC+12:00 63 km 83%
FJ  Labasa, Northern annular 8m 10s 12:05:15 UTC+12:00 40 km 90%