Annular solar eclipse of 09/01/2342

Annular solar eclipse of 09/01/2342
Day of week: Tuesday
Maximum duration of eclipse: 06m34s
Maximum width of eclipse path: 209 km
Saros cycle: 150
Coverage: 94.3%
Magnitude: 0.9434
Gamma: -0.048

Wo kann man die Sonnenfinsternis vom 09/01/2342 sehen?

Die Sonnenfinsternis am 09/01/2342 kann man in 43 Ländern als partielle Sonnenfinsternis beobachten.
Der Finsternispfad verläuft durch 8 Länder. Nur in diesen Ländern ist sie als annular Sonnenfinsternis zu sehen.

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis annular zu sehen

worldmap Wallis and Futuna
worldmap Tonga
worldmap Niue
worldmap China
worldmap Taiwan
worldmap Japan
worldmap Marshall Islands
worldmap Tuvalu

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis partiell zu sehen

How will be the weather during the annular solar eclipse on 09/01/2342?

Where is the best place to see the annular solar eclipse of 09/01/2342?
The following maps show the average cloud coverage for the day of the annular solar eclipse. With the help of these maps, it is possible to find the place along the eclipse path, which has the best chance of a cloudless sky. Nevertheless, you should consider local circumstances and inform about the weather of your chosen observation site.

The data is provided by NASAs satellites AQUA and TERRA. The cloud maps are averaged over a period of 19 years (2000 - 2019).

Detailed country maps

worldmap Wallis and Futuna
worldmap Tonga
worldmap Niue
worldmap China
worldmap Taiwan
worldmap Japan
worldmap Marshall Islands
worldmap Tuvalu

Cities inside the path of the eclipse

The following table shows all locations with a population of more than 5,000 inside the eclipse path. Cities which have more than 100,000 inhabitants are marked bold. A click at the locations opens a detailed map.

City Type Eclipse duration Local time of max. eclipse Distance to central line Ø Cloud coverage
WF  Mata-Utu, Circonscription d'Uvéa annular 1m 45s 14:11:51 UTC+12:00 109 km 72%
TO  Hihifo, Niuas annular 5m 27s 15:19:24 UTC+13:00 43 km 71%
NU  Alofi annular 5m 44s 15:28:15 UTC-11:00 5 km 76%
CN  Kunming, Yunnan annular 3m 45s 06:54:13 UTC+08:00 32 km 74%
CN  Kaiyuan, Yunnan annular 1m 50s 06:54:09 UTC+08:00 125 km 80%
CN  Miyang, Yunnan annular 4m 38s 06:54:11 UTC+08:00 49 km 78%
CN  Zhongshu, Yunnan annular 4m 44s 06:54:12 UTC+08:00 42 km 81%
CN  Qujing, Yunnan annular 4m 22s 06:54:16 UTC+08:00 64 km 78%
CN  Anshun, Guizhou annular 2m 23s 06:54:26 UTC+08:00 117 km 80%
CN  Duyun, Guizhou annular 3m 25s 06:54:37 UTC+08:00 97 km 81%
CN  Guilin, Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region annular 4m 49s 06:55:06 UTC+08:00 44 km 82%
CN  Yangshuo, Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region annular 3m 12s 06:55:09 UTC+08:00 102 km 82%
CN  Lengshuitan, Hunan annular 4m 24s 06:55:30 UTC+08:00 68 km 80%
CN  Lianzhou, Guangdong annular 1m 56s 06:55:43 UTC+08:00 120 km 81%
CN  Hengyang, Hunan annular 2m 37s 06:55:50 UTC+08:00 111 km 85%
CN  Leiyang, Hunan annular 4m 41s 06:55:53 UTC+08:00 55 km 85%
CN  Chenzhou, Hunan annular 5m 10s 06:55:56 UTC+08:00 13 km 89%
CN  Lecheng, Guangdong annular 3m 44s 06:56:03 UTC+08:00 90 km 82%
CN  Shaoguan, Guangdong annular 31s 06:56:09 UTC+08:00 128 km 82%
CN  Shixing, Guangdong annular 2m 18s 06:56:20 UTC+08:00 115 km 82%
CN  Xiongzhou, Guangdong annular 3m 22s 06:56:25 UTC+08:00 98 km 83%
CN  Ji’an, Jiangxi annular 1m 54s 06:56:41 UTC+08:00 119 km 83%
CN  Sanming, Fujian annular 5m 17s 06:57:55 UTC+08:00 10 km 84%
CN  Nanping, Fujian annular 4m 51s 06:58:12 UTC+08:00 52 km 81%
CN  Putian, Fujian annular 3m 58s 06:58:45 UTC+08:00 85 km 88%
CN  Fuzhou, Fujian annular 5m 19s 06:58:52 UTC+08:00 16 km 86%
CN  Tantou, Fujian annular 5m 18s 06:59:03 UTC+08:00 20 km 84%
CN  Chengyang, Fujian annular 3m 22s 06:59:01 UTC+08:00 98 km 77%
TW  Keelung, Taiwan annular 1m 20s 07:00:35 UTC+08:00 121 km 84%
JP  Itoman, Okinawa annular 5m 32s 08:05:22 UTC+09:00 17 km 67%
JP  Tomigusuku, Okinawa annular 5m 29s 08:05:22 UTC+09:00 24 km 75%
JP  Naha, Okinawa annular 5m 27s 08:05:21 UTC+09:00 27 km 75%
JP  Ginowan, Okinawa annular 5m 23s 08:05:25 UTC+09:00 33 km 75%
JP  Chatan, Okinawa annular 5m 18s 08:05:25 UTC+09:00 38 km 75%
JP  Okinawa, Okinawa annular 5m 15s 08:05:26 UTC+09:00 42 km 75%
JP  Ishikawa, Okinawa annular 5m 4s 08:05:26 UTC+09:00 51 km 78%
JP  Gushikawa, Okinawa annular 5m 12s 08:05:29 UTC+09:00 45 km 74%
JP  Katsuren-haebaru, Okinawa annular 5m 15s 08:05:30 UTC+09:00 42 km 70%
JP  Nago, Okinawa annular 4m 26s 08:05:32 UTC+09:00 74 km 74%
MH  Enewetak, Enewetak Atoll annular 2m 41s 12:31:14 UTC+12:00 97 km 74%
TV  Toga Village, Nanumanga annular 4m 46s 13:45:38 UTC+12:00 70 km 66%
TV  Tanrake Village, Nui annular 4m 50s 13:49:15 UTC+12:00 69 km 66%
TV  Savave Village, Nukufetau annular 1m 41s 13:52:59 UTC+12:00 106 km 65%