Annular solar eclipse of 04/22/2870

Annular solar eclipse of 04/22/2870
Day of week: Tuesday
Maximum duration of eclipse: 08m47s
Maximum width of eclipse path: 246 km
Saros cycle: 162
Coverage: 93.4%
Magnitude: 0.934
Gamma: -0.0061

Wo kann man die Sonnenfinsternis vom 04/22/2870 sehen?

Die Sonnenfinsternis am 04/22/2870 kann man in 31 Ländern als partielle Sonnenfinsternis beobachten.
Der Finsternispfad verläuft durch 5 Länder. Nur in diesen Ländern ist sie als annular Sonnenfinsternis zu sehen.

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis annular zu sehen

worldmap Kiribati
worldmap Australia
worldmap Papua New Guinea
worldmap Solomon Islands
worldmap Nauru

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis partiell zu sehen

How will be the weather during the annular solar eclipse on 04/22/2870?

Where is the best place to see the annular solar eclipse of 04/22/2870?
The following maps show the average cloud coverage for the day of the annular solar eclipse. With the help of these maps, it is possible to find the place along the eclipse path, which has the best chance of a cloudless sky. Nevertheless, you should consider local circumstances and inform about the weather of your chosen observation site.

The data is provided by NASAs satellites AQUA and TERRA. The cloud maps are averaged over a period of 19 years (2000 - 2019).

Detailed country maps

worldmap Kiribati
worldmap Australia
worldmap Papua New Guinea
worldmap Solomon Islands
worldmap Nauru

Cities inside the path of the eclipse

The following table shows all locations with a population of more than 5,000 inside the eclipse path. Cities which have more than 100,000 inhabitants are marked bold. A click at the locations opens a detailed map.

City Type Eclipse duration Local time of max. eclipse Distance to central line Ø Cloud coverage
AU  Katherine, Northern Territory annular - 06:57:36 UTC+09:30 48 km 33%
PG  Port Moresby, National Capital annular - 07:33:34 UTC+10:00 37 km 76%
PG  Kokoda, Northern Province annular - 07:34:15 UTC+10:00 76 km 87%
PG  Popondetta, Northern Province annular - 07:34:38 UTC+10:00 70 km 85%
PG  Arawa, Bougainville annular - 08:42:41 UTC+11:00 33 km 80%
NR  Yangor, Aiwo annular - 10:05:32 UTC+12:00 34 km 77%
NR  Uaboe, Uaboe annular - 10:05:35 UTC+12:00 35 km 77%
NR  Yaren, Yaren annular - 10:05:32 UTC+12:00 32 km 74%
NR  Baiti, Baiti annular - 10:05:36 UTC+12:00 36 km 77%
NR  Anibare, Anibare annular - 10:05:37 UTC+12:00 32 km 76%
NR  Anabar, Anabar annular - 10:05:39 UTC+12:00 34 km 76%
NR  Ijuw, Ijuw annular - 10:05:38 UTC+12:00 33 km 76%
KI  Betio Village, Gilbert Islands annular - 10:21:01 UTC+12:00 128 km 77%