Annular solar eclipse of 10/27/-1941

Annular solar eclipse of 10/27/-1941
Day of week: Saturday
Maximum duration of eclipse: 03m49s
Maximum width of eclipse path: 138 km
Saros cycle: 12
Coverage: 96.2%
Magnitude: 0.9623
Gamma: -0.1649

Wo kann man die Sonnenfinsternis vom 10/27/-1941 sehen?

Die Sonnenfinsternis am 10/27/-1941 kann man in 33 Ländern als partielle Sonnenfinsternis beobachten.
Der Finsternispfad verläuft durch 3 Länder. Nur in diesen Ländern ist sie als annular Sonnenfinsternis zu sehen.

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis annular zu sehen

worldmap American Samoa
worldmap Northern Mariana Islands
worldmap Marshall Islands

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis partiell zu sehen

How will be the weather during the annular solar eclipse on 10/27/-1941?

Where is the best place to see the annular solar eclipse of 10/27/-1941?
The following maps show the average cloud coverage for the day of the annular solar eclipse. With the help of these maps, it is possible to find the place along the eclipse path, which has the best chance of a cloudless sky. Nevertheless, you should consider local circumstances and inform about the weather of your chosen observation site.

The data is provided by NASAs satellites AQUA and TERRA. The cloud maps are averaged over a period of 19 years (2000 - 2019).

Detailed country maps

worldmap American Samoa
worldmap Northern Mariana Islands
worldmap Marshall Islands

Cities inside the path of the eclipse

The following table shows all locations with a population of more than 5,000 inside the eclipse path. Cities which have more than 100,000 inhabitants are marked bold. A click at the locations opens a detailed map.

City Type Eclipse duration Local time of max. eclipse Distance to central line Ø Cloud coverage
AS  Tāfuna, Western District annular - 11:22:16 UTC-11:22 57 km 80%
AS  Pago Pago, Eastern District annular - 11:22:09 UTC-11:22 52 km 80%
AS  Ta`ū, Manu'a annular - 11:24:17 UTC-11:22 52 km 74%
MH  Enewetak, Enewetak Atoll annular - 08:15:17 UTC+11:00 16 km 74%
MH  Ujae, Ujae Atoll annular - 08:21:31 UTC+11:00 66 km 75%
MH  Wotho, Wotho Atoll annular - 08:20:03 UTC+11:00 65 km 72%
MH  Lae, Lae Atoll annular - 08:22:01 UTC+11:00 38 km 76%
MH  Lib, Lib Island annular - 08:24:02 UTC+11:00 30 km 76%
MH  Ebaye, Kwajalein Atoll annular - 08:23:43 UTC+11:00 35 km 77%
MH  Loen, Namu Atoll annular - 08:25:45 UTC+11:00 29 km 76%
MH  Airuk, Ailinglaplap Atoll annular - 08:27:08 UTC+11:00 37 km 78%
MH  Jabat, Jabat Island annular - 08:26:35 UTC+11:00 16 km 79%
MH  Mili, Mili Atoll annular - 08:32:26 UTC+11:00 47 km 78%