Annular solar eclipse of 03/12/1774

Annular solar eclipse of 03/12/1774
Day of week: Saturday
Maximum duration of eclipse: 01m43s
Maximum width of eclipse path: 55 km
Saros cycle: 126
Coverage: 98.5%
Magnitude: 0.9845
Gamma: 0.0284

Wo kann man die Sonnenfinsternis vom 03/12/1774 sehen?

Die Sonnenfinsternis am 03/12/1774 kann man in 95 Ländern als partielle Sonnenfinsternis beobachten.
Der Finsternispfad verläuft durch 10 Länder. Nur in diesen Ländern ist sie als annular Sonnenfinsternis zu sehen.

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis annular zu sehen

worldmap Angola
worldmap Democratic Republic of the Congo
worldmap Rwanda
worldmap Burundi
worldmap Tanzania
worldmap Uganda
worldmap Ethiopia
worldmap Kenya
worldmap Somalia
worldmap India

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis partiell zu sehen

How will be the weather during the annular solar eclipse on 03/12/1774?

Where is the best place to see the annular solar eclipse of 03/12/1774?
The following maps show the average cloud coverage for the day of the annular solar eclipse. With the help of these maps, it is possible to find the place along the eclipse path, which has the best chance of a cloudless sky. Nevertheless, you should consider local circumstances and inform about the weather of your chosen observation site.

The data is provided by NASAs satellites AQUA and TERRA. The cloud maps are averaged over a period of 19 years (2000 - 2019).

Detailed country maps

worldmap Angola
worldmap Democratic Republic of the Congo
worldmap Rwanda
worldmap Burundi
worldmap Tanzania
worldmap Uganda
worldmap Ethiopia
worldmap Kenya
worldmap Somalia
worldmap India

Cities inside the path of the eclipse

The following table shows all locations with a population of more than 5,000 inside the eclipse path. Cities which have more than 100,000 inhabitants are marked bold. A click at the locations opens a detailed map.

City Type Eclipse duration Local time of max. eclipse Distance to central line Ø Cloud coverage
AO  Malanje, Malanje annular 1m 33s 09:25:09 UTC+00:13 14 km 80%
CD  Mbuji-Mayi, Kasaï-Oriental annular 1m 39s 11:46:24 UTC+02:10 8 km 87%
CD  Kasongo, Maniema annular 1m 20s 11:58:12 UTC+02:10 17 km 80%
BI  Cibitoke, Cibitoke annular 1m 22s 12:08:13 UTC+02:10 16 km 73%
RW  Nzega, Southern Province annular 1m 41s 12:10:14 UTC+02:10 4 km 81%
RW  Butare, Southern Province annular 33s 12:10:33 UTC+02:10 26 km 78%
RW  Nyanza, Southern Province annular 1m 42s 12:11:03 UTC+02:10 4 km 78%
RW  Gitarama, Southern Province annular 1m 3s 12:11:35 UTC+02:10 22 km 80%
RW  Kigali, Kigali annular 1m 25s 12:12:42 UTC+02:10 15 km 79%
RW  Rwamagana, Eastern Province annular 1m 39s 12:13:48 UTC+02:10 7 km 77%
TZ  Bugene, Kagera annular 1m 22s 12:33:29 UTC+02:27 17 km 77%
TZ  Nyakahanga, Kagera annular 1m 18s 12:33:27 UTC+02:27 18 km 77%
TZ  Nsunga, Kagera annular 1m 36s 12:35:04 UTC+02:27 10 km 79%
TZ  Kyaka, Kagera annular 1m 42s 12:34:56 UTC+02:27 2 km 78%
TZ  Katoro, Kagera annular 1m 8s 12:34:53 UTC+02:27 21 km 74%
UG  Bugiri, Eastern Region annular 36s 12:45:07 UTC+02:27 26 km 50%
KE  Luanda, Busia annular 1m 15s 12:45:32 UTC+02:27 19 km 43%
UG  Busia, Eastern Region annular 1m 42s 12:45:55 UTC+02:27 5 km 44%
KE  Busia, Busia annular 1m 40s 12:45:58 UTC+02:27 7 km 44%
UG  Tororo, Eastern Region annular 1m 36s 12:46:36 UTC+02:27 11 km 40%
KE  Malaba, Busia annular 1m 43s 12:46:46 UTC+02:27 1 km 40%
KE  Lugulu, Busia annular 47s 12:46:24 UTC+02:27 25 km 40%
KE  Bungoma, Bungoma annular 49s 12:47:27 UTC+02:27 25 km 37%
KE  Kitale, Trans Nzoia annular 1m 37s 12:49:34 UTC+02:27 10 km 40%
KE  Kapenguria, West Pokot annular 1m 43s 12:50:17 UTC+02:27 4 km 40%
KE  Moyale, Marsabit annular 1m 22s 13:05:20 UTC+02:27 18 km 41%
SO  Laascaanood, Sool annular 1m 49s 13:33:27 UTC+02:27 2 km 4%
IN  Ratnagiri, Maharashtra annular 1m 57s 17:10:49 UTC+05:21 8 km 23%
IN  Chiplūn, Maharashtra annular 28s 17:11:05 UTC+05:21 47 km 16%
IN  Karād, Maharashtra annular 1m 58s 17:11:29 UTC+05:21 7 km 14%
IN  Sāngli, Maharashtra annular 29s 17:11:38 UTC+05:21 48 km 13%
IN  Pandharpur, Maharashtra annular 1m 38s 17:12:19 UTC+05:21 28 km 14%
IN  Solāpur, Maharashtra annular 1m 53s 17:12:40 UTC+05:21 17 km 13%
IN  Gulbarga, Karnataka annular 1m 22s 17:13:08 UTC+05:21 37 km 14%
IN  Basavakalyān, Karnataka annular 1m 49s 17:13:17 UTC+05:21 21 km 16%
IN  Bīdar, Karnataka annular 1m 54s 17:13:36 UTC+05:21 15 km 20%
IN  Sangāreddi, Telangana annular 1m 44s 17:13:51 UTC+05:21 26 km 24%
IN  Kāmāreddi, Telangana annular 50s 17:14:05 UTC+05:21 47 km 21%
IN  Kūkatpalli, Telangana annular 51s 17:13:59 UTC+05:21 46 km 21%
IN  Sirsilla, Telangana annular 51s 17:14:19 UTC+05:21 47 km 26%
IN  Siddipet, Telangana annular 1m 55s 17:14:17 UTC+05:21 15 km 25%
IN  Karīmnagar, Telangana annular 48s 17:14:28 UTC+05:21 47 km 28%
IN  Warangal, Telangana annular 1m 59s 17:14:36 UTC+05:21 8 km 30%
IN  Jeypore, Odisha annular 1m 5s 17:15:50 UTC+05:21 45 km 29%
IN  Sālūr, Andhra Pradesh annular 2m 1s 17:16:01 UTC+05:21 1 km 34%
IN  Bobbili, Andhra Pradesh annular 2m 0s 17:16:04 UTC+05:21 4 km 35%
IN  Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh annular 1m 0s 17:16:02 UTC+05:21 47 km 36%
IN  Pārvatipuram, Andhra Pradesh annular 1m 45s 17:16:06 UTC+05:21 27 km 33%
IN  Chicacole, Andhra Pradesh annular 1m 36s 17:16:12 UTC+05:21 33 km 36%
IN  Palāsa, Andhra Pradesh annular 1m 57s 17:16:22 UTC+05:21 14 km 39%