Annular solar eclipse of 02/27/2826

Annular solar eclipse of 02/27/2826
Day of week: Friday
Maximum duration of eclipse: 04m38s
Maximum width of eclipse path: 254 km
Saros cycle: 153
Coverage: 94.8%
Magnitude: 0.948
Gamma: -0.6729

Wo kann man die Sonnenfinsternis vom 02/27/2826 sehen?

Die Sonnenfinsternis am 02/27/2826 kann man in 28 Ländern als partielle Sonnenfinsternis beobachten.
Der Finsternispfad verläuft durch 3 Länder. Nur in diesen Ländern ist sie als annular Sonnenfinsternis zu sehen.

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis annular zu sehen

worldmap Antarctica
worldmap Peru
worldmap Bolivia

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis partiell zu sehen

How will be the weather during the annular solar eclipse on 02/27/2826?

Where is the best place to see the annular solar eclipse of 02/27/2826?
The following maps show the average cloud coverage for the day of the annular solar eclipse. With the help of these maps, it is possible to find the place along the eclipse path, which has the best chance of a cloudless sky. Nevertheless, you should consider local circumstances and inform about the weather of your chosen observation site.

The data is provided by NASAs satellites AQUA and TERRA. The cloud maps are averaged over a period of 19 years (2000 - 2019).

Detailed country maps

worldmap Antarctica
worldmap Peru
worldmap Bolivia

Cities inside the path of the eclipse

The following table shows all locations with a population of more than 5,000 inside the eclipse path. Cities which have more than 100,000 inhabitants are marked bold. A click at the locations opens a detailed map.

City Type Eclipse duration Local time of max. eclipse Distance to central line Ø Cloud coverage
PE  Camaná, Arequipa annular 4m 10s 17:30:01 UTC-05:00 2 km 42%
PE  Orcopampa, Arequipa annular 2m 34s 17:32:06 UTC-05:00 132 km 64%
PE  Mollendo, Arequipa annular 3m 50s 17:29:27 UTC-05:00 66 km 46%
PE  Lluta, Arequipa annular 4m 2s 17:31:00 UTC-05:00 42 km 60%
PE  Punta de Bombón, Arequipa annular 3m 33s 17:29:14 UTC-05:00 89 km 37%
PE  Cocachacra, Arequipa annular 3m 40s 17:29:22 UTC-05:00 81 km 39%
PE  Yura, Arequipa annular 4m 9s 17:30:39 UTC-05:00 7 km 42%
PE  Arequipa, Arequipa annular 4m 9s 17:30:26 UTC-05:00 13 km 54%
PE  Ilo, Moquegua annular 1m 54s 17:28:32 UTC-05:00 152 km 29%
PE  Pacocha, Moquegua annular 2m 9s 17:28:38 UTC-05:00 146 km 29%
PE  Moquegua, Moquegua annular 3m 2s 17:29:14 UTC-05:00 116 km 31%
PE  Hacienda Huancane, Puno annular 4m 5s 17:31:19 UTC-05:00 31 km 71%
PE  Torata, Moquegua annular 3m 15s 17:29:26 UTC-05:00 105 km 50%
PE  Ayaviri, Puno annular 2m 48s 17:32:42 UTC-05:00 124 km 71%
PE  Ilabaya, Tacna annular 1m 54s 17:28:55 UTC-05:00 152 km 31%
PE  Azángaro, Puno annular 3m 6s 17:32:40 UTC-05:00 111 km 71%
PE  Atuncolla, Puno annular 4m 5s 17:31:32 UTC-05:00 26 km 63%
PE  Juliaca, Puno annular 3m 59s 17:31:49 UTC-05:00 45 km 66%
PE  Puno, Puno annular 4m 8s 17:31:18 UTC-05:00 5 km 59%
PE  Ilave, Puno annular 4m 4s 17:30:57 UTC-05:00 30 km 66%
PE  Juli, Puno annular 3m 57s 17:30:45 UTC-05:00 50 km 67%
PE  La Rinconada, Puno annular 2m 50s 17:33:03 UTC-05:00 122 km 81%
PE  Putina, Puno annular 4m 4s 17:31:50 UTC-05:00 30 km 67%
PE  Yunguyo, Puno annular 3m 50s 17:30:42 UTC-05:00 62 km 67%
PE  Desaguadero, Puno annular 3m 23s 18:30:14 UTC-04:00 98 km 59%
BO  San Pedro, La Paz annular 3m 48s 18:30:42 UTC-04:00 67 km 60%
BO  Achacachi, La Paz annular 3m 56s 18:30:59 UTC-04:00 50 km 76%
BO  La Paz, La Paz annular 3m 6s 18:30:18 UTC-04:00 112 km 69%
BO  Rurrenabaque, El Beni annular 3m 20s 18:33:13 UTC-04:00 98 km 83%
BO  Reyes, El Beni annular 3m 6s 18:33:24 UTC-04:00 110 km 84%
BO  San Borja, El Beni annular 3m 58s 18:32:37 UTC-04:00 43 km 87%
BO  Trinidad, El Beni annular 4m 5s 18:32:22 UTC-04:00 3 km 83%
BO  Ascensión, Santa Cruz annular 2m 49s 18:30:53 UTC-04:00 123 km 86%