Annular solar eclipse of 12/03/1564

Annular solar eclipse of 12/03/1564
Day of week: Thursday
Maximum duration of eclipse: 06m42s
Maximum width of eclipse path: 195 km
Saros cycle: 125
Coverage: 94.9%
Magnitude: 0.9487
Gamma: 0.2504

Wo kann man die Sonnenfinsternis vom 12/03/1564 sehen?

Die Sonnenfinsternis am 12/03/1564 kann man in 48 Ländern als partielle Sonnenfinsternis beobachten.
Der Finsternispfad verläuft durch 9 Länder. Nur in diesen Ländern ist sie als annular Sonnenfinsternis zu sehen.

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis annular zu sehen

worldmap United States Minor Outlying Islands
worldmap Kiribati
worldmap Ecuador
worldmap Panama
worldmap Colombia
worldmap Venezuela
worldmap Aruba
worldmap Curaçao
worldmap Caribbean Netherlands

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis partiell zu sehen

How will be the weather during the annular solar eclipse on 12/03/1564?

Where is the best place to see the annular solar eclipse of 12/03/1564?
The following maps show the average cloud coverage for the day of the annular solar eclipse. With the help of these maps, it is possible to find the place along the eclipse path, which has the best chance of a cloudless sky. Nevertheless, you should consider local circumstances and inform about the weather of your chosen observation site.

The data is provided by NASAs satellites AQUA and TERRA. The cloud maps are averaged over a period of 19 years (2000 - 2019).

Detailed country maps

worldmap United States Minor Outlying Islands
worldmap Kiribati
worldmap Ecuador
worldmap Panama
worldmap Colombia
worldmap Venezuela
worldmap Aruba
worldmap Curaçao
worldmap Caribbean Netherlands

Cities inside the path of the eclipse

The following table shows all locations with a population of more than 5,000 inside the eclipse path. Cities which have more than 100,000 inhabitants are marked bold. A click at the locations opens a detailed map.

City Type Eclipse duration Local time of max. eclipse Distance to central line Ø Cloud coverage
PA  Pocrí, Coclé annular 1m 27s 16:13:58 UTC-05:19 107 km 72%
PA  Aguadulce, Coclé annular 1m 41s 16:13:58 UTC-05:19 106 km 69%
PA  Chitré, Herrera annular 3m 48s 16:13:59 UTC-05:19 72 km 64%
PA  Los Santos, Los Santos annular 3m 55s 16:13:59 UTC-05:19 69 km 70%
PA  Las Tablas, Los Santos annular 4m 32s 16:14:03 UTC-05:19 45 km 70%
PA  Antón, Coclé annular 1m 36s 16:14:14 UTC-05:19 106 km 68%
PA  La Palma, Darién annular 4m 52s 16:15:47 UTC-05:19 0 km 74%
PA  Unión Chocó, Emberá annular 4m 3s 16:16:06 UTC-05:19 62 km 85%
CO  Turbo, Antioquia annular 2m 11s 16:39:56 UTC-04:56 102 km 77%
CO  Montería, Córdoba annular 3m 29s 16:40:35 UTC-04:56 79 km 85%
CO  Lorica, Córdoba annular 4m 35s 16:40:44 UTC-04:56 34 km 67%
CO  Cereté, Córdoba annular 3m 48s 16:40:40 UTC-04:56 70 km 84%
CO  Tolú, Sucre annular 4m 44s 16:40:55 UTC-04:56 17 km 62%
CO  San Onofre, Sucre annular 4m 47s 16:40:59 UTC-04:56 2 km 65%
CO  Cartagena, Bolívar annular 3m 54s 16:41:05 UTC-04:56 67 km 59%
CO  Sahagún, Córdoba annular 3m 24s 16:40:52 UTC-04:56 81 km 76%
CO  Sincelejo, Sucre annular 4m 22s 16:40:58 UTC-04:56 47 km 75%
CO  Arjona, Bolívar annular 4m 25s 16:41:10 UTC-04:56 44 km 60%
CO  María la Baja, Bolívar annular 4m 44s 16:41:08 UTC-04:56 15 km 53%
CO  Sincé, Sucre annular 3m 55s 16:41:05 UTC-04:56 66 km 69%
CO  El Carmen de Bolívar, Bolívar annular 4m 42s 16:41:11 UTC-04:56 20 km 70%
CO  San Juan Nepomuceno, Bolívar annular 4m 47s 16:41:15 UTC-04:56 1 km 66%
CO  Puerto Colombia, Atlántico annular 2m 32s 16:41:28 UTC-04:56 98 km 40%
CO  Sabanalarga, Atlántico annular 4m 4s 16:41:26 UTC-04:56 61 km 66%
CO  Baranoa, Atlántico annular 3m 34s 16:41:27 UTC-04:56 77 km 61%
CO  Campo de la Cruz, Atlántico annular 4m 34s 16:41:25 UTC-04:56 34 km 51%
CO  Plato, Magdalena annular 4m 37s 16:41:23 UTC-04:56 29 km 47%
CO  Barranquilla, Atlántico annular 3m 7s 16:41:33 UTC-04:56 88 km 53%
CO  Magangué, Bolívar annular 3m 12s 16:41:17 UTC-04:56 85 km 52%
CO  Palmar de Varela, Atlántico annular 3m 59s 16:41:32 UTC-04:56 64 km 56%
CO  Pivijay, Magdalena annular 4m 37s 16:41:34 UTC-04:56 29 km 58%
CO  Mompós, Bolívar annular 2m 17s 16:41:27 UTC-04:56 101 km 44%
CO  Ciénaga, Magdalena annular 3m 56s 16:41:49 UTC-04:56 66 km 51%
CO  Santa Marta, Magdalena annular 3m 11s 16:41:52 UTC-04:56 86 km 50%
CO  Fundación, Magdalena annular 4m 43s 16:41:47 UTC-04:56 14 km 55%
CO  Ariguaní, Cesar annular 4m 40s 16:41:50 UTC-04:56 22 km 53%
CO  Valledupar, Cesar annular 4m 29s 16:42:12 UTC-04:56 37 km 41%
CO  Agustín Codazzi, Cesar annular 3m 25s 16:42:09 UTC-04:56 80 km 51%
CO  San Juan del Cesar, La Guajira annular 4m 40s 16:42:20 UTC-04:56 18 km 40%
CO  Ríohacha, La Guajira annular 4m 11s 16:42:28 UTC-04:56 54 km 64%
CO  Fonseca, La Guajira annular 4m 41s 16:42:25 UTC-04:56 14 km 45%
VE  Machiques, Zulia annular 1m 26s 17:11:02 UTC-04:27 111 km 69%
VE  La Villa del Rosario, Zulia annular 2m 40s 17:11:10 UTC-04:27 96 km 74%
CO  Maicao, La Guajira annular 4m 42s 16:42:43 UTC-04:56 6 km 69%
VE  Maracaibo, Zulia annular 2m 42s 17:11:29 UTC-04:27 96 km 64%
VE  Santa Rita, Zulia annular 1m 8s 17:11:30 UTC-04:27 114 km 54%
VE  Punta Cardón, Falcón annular 3m 56s 17:12:02 UTC-04:27 63 km 54%
VE  Punto Fijo, Falcón annular 4m 0s 17:12:03 UTC-04:27 60 km 54%
AW  Arasji annular 4m 33s 17:04:01 UTC-04:35 26 km 64%
AW  Oranjestad annular 4m 37s 17:04:01 UTC-04:35 15 km 69%
AW  Babijn annular 4m 37s 17:04:02 UTC-04:35 13 km 69%
AW  Angochi annular 4m 38s 17:04:03 UTC-04:35 10 km 69%
VE  Coro, Falcón annular 1m 13s 17:12:11 UTC-04:27 114 km 62%
CW  Sint Michiel Liber annular 3m 41s 17:04:18 UTC-04:35 72 km 72%
CW  Willemstad annular 3m 29s 17:04:18 UTC-04:35 78 km 70%
BQ  Kralendijk, Bonaire annular 2m 9s 17:04:28 UTC-04:35 105 km 73%