Annular solar eclipse of 10/03/0023

Annular solar eclipse of 10/03/0023
Day of week: Tuesday
Maximum duration of eclipse: 05m07s
Maximum width of eclipse path: 157 km
Saros cycle: 73
Coverage: 95.7%
Magnitude: 0.957
Gamma: -0.0558

Wo kann man die Sonnenfinsternis vom 10/03/0023 sehen?

Die Sonnenfinsternis am 10/03/0023 kann man in 92 Ländern als partielle Sonnenfinsternis beobachten.
Der Finsternispfad verläuft durch 15 Länder. Nur in diesen Ländern ist sie als annular Sonnenfinsternis zu sehen.

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis annular zu sehen

worldmap El Salvador
worldmap Honduras
worldmap Nicaragua
worldmap Colombia
worldmap Brazil
worldmap Venezuela
worldmap Aruba
worldmap Curaçao
worldmap Trinidad and Tobago
worldmap Caribbean Netherlands
worldmap Namibia
worldmap South Africa
worldmap Botswana
worldmap Zimbabwe
worldmap Mozambique

In den folgenden Ländern ist die Sonnenfinsternis partiell zu sehen

How will be the weather during the annular solar eclipse on 10/03/0023?

Where is the best place to see the annular solar eclipse of 10/03/0023?
The following maps show the average cloud coverage for the day of the annular solar eclipse. With the help of these maps, it is possible to find the place along the eclipse path, which has the best chance of a cloudless sky. Nevertheless, you should consider local circumstances and inform about the weather of your chosen observation site.

The data is provided by NASAs satellites AQUA and TERRA. The cloud maps are averaged over a period of 19 years (2000 - 2019).

Detailed country maps

worldmap El Salvador
worldmap Honduras
worldmap Nicaragua
worldmap Colombia
worldmap Brazil
worldmap Venezuela
worldmap Aruba
worldmap Curaçao
worldmap Trinidad and Tobago
worldmap Caribbean Netherlands
worldmap Namibia
worldmap South Africa
worldmap Botswana
worldmap Zimbabwe
worldmap Mozambique

Cities inside the path of the eclipse

The following table shows all locations with a population of more than 5,000 inside the eclipse path. Cities which have more than 100,000 inhabitants are marked bold. A click at the locations opens a detailed map.

City Type Eclipse duration Local time of max. eclipse Distance to central line Ø Cloud coverage
HN  Ajuterique, Comayagua annular 3m 9s 05:56:15 UTC-05:48 26 km 72%
HN  La Paz, La Paz annular 3m 28s 05:56:15 UTC-05:48 33 km 69%
HN  Comayagua, Comayagua annular 3m 32s 05:56:14 UTC-05:48 18 km 78%
HN  Villa de San Antonio, Comayagua annular 3m 29s 05:56:15 UTC-05:48 33 km 71%
HN  Santa Rita, Yoro annular 3m 11s 05:56:07 UTC-05:48 64 km 77%
HN  Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán annular 3m 22s 05:56:18 UTC-05:48 56 km 82%
HN  Yoro, Yoro annular 3m 14s 05:56:08 UTC-05:48 62 km 87%
HN  Talanga, Francisco Morazán annular 3m 51s 05:56:15 UTC-05:48 20 km 80%
HN  Villa de San Francisco, Francisco Morazán annular 3m 34s 05:56:17 UTC-05:48 45 km 79%
HN  Yuscarán, El Paraíso annular 3m 2s 05:56:20 UTC-05:48 69 km 82%
HN  Guaimaca, Francisco Morazán annular 3m 55s 05:56:14 UTC-05:48 3 km 78%
HN  Campamento, Olancho annular 3m 55s 05:56:14 UTC-05:48 0 km 77%
HN  Danlí, El Paraíso annular 3m 20s 05:56:19 UTC-05:48 57 km 79%
HN  Olanchito, Yoro annular 1m 16s 05:56:05 UTC-05:48 104 km 74%
HN  El Paraíso, El Paraíso annular 2m 50s 05:56:21 UTC-05:48 76 km 78%
NI  Ocotal, Nueva Segovia annular 1m 30s 06:00:04 UTC-05:45 101 km 77%
HN  Sabá, Colón annular 1m 11s 05:56:06 UTC-05:48 104 km 78%
HN  Juticalpa, Olancho annular 3m 53s 05:56:13 UTC-05:48 16 km 74%
HN  San Francisco de la Paz, Olancho annular 3m 38s 05:56:11 UTC-05:48 42 km 80%
NI  Jalapa, Nueva Segovia annular 3m 7s 06:00:02 UTC-05:45 66 km 79%
NI  Quilalí, Nueva Segovia annular 1m 3s 06:00:06 UTC-05:45 105 km 77%
HN  Las Trojes, El Paraíso annular 3m 30s 05:56:21 UTC-05:48 49 km 84%
NI  Wiwilí, Nueva Segovia annular 1m 48s 06:00:06 UTC-05:45 97 km 81%
NI  Siuna, Atlántico Norte (RAAN) annular 2m 47s 06:00:10 UTC-05:45 77 km 80%
NI  Bonanza, Atlántico Norte (RAAN) annular 3m 38s 06:00:07 UTC-05:45 43 km 84%
NI  Waspam, Atlántico Norte (RAAN) annular 3m 39s 06:00:03 UTC-05:45 42 km 86%
HN  Puerto Lempira, Gracias a Dios annular 1m 22s 05:56:19 UTC-05:48 102 km 73%
NI  Puerto Cabezas, Atlántico Norte (RAAN) annular 3m 47s 06:00:16 UTC-05:45 32 km 73%
AW  Arasji annular 4m 11s 07:15:24 UTC-04:35 1 km 79%
AW  Oranjestad annular 4m 10s 07:15:28 UTC-04:35 8 km 76%
AW  Babijn annular 4m 11s 07:15:29 UTC-04:35 7 km 76%
AW  Angochi annular 4m 10s 07:15:31 UTC-04:35 8 km 76%
CW  Sint Michiel Liber annular 4m 2s 07:16:22 UTC-04:35 28 km 77%
CW  Willemstad annular 4m 0s 07:16:26 UTC-04:35 31 km 72%
BQ  Kralendijk, Bonaire annular 4m 11s 07:16:55 UTC-04:35 13 km 78%
VE  Juan Griego, Nueva Esparta annular 4m 9s 07:29:24 UTC-04:27 26 km 56%
VE  Porlamar, Nueva Esparta annular 4m 0s 07:29:34 UTC-04:27 37 km 58%
VE  La Asunción, Nueva Esparta annular 4m 8s 07:29:32 UTC-04:27 28 km 58%
VE  Carúpano, Sucre annular 3m 40s 07:30:23 UTC-04:27 52 km 67%
VE  Güiria, Sucre annular 4m 3s 07:31:28 UTC-04:27 35 km 62%
TT  Point Fortin, Point Fortin annular 3m 25s 07:54:01 UTC-04:06 60 km 76%
TT  Petit Valley, Diego Martin annular 4m 22s 07:53:49 UTC-04:06 0 km 84%
TT  Port of Spain, City of Port of Spain annular 4m 22s 07:53:52 UTC-04:06 3 km 84%
TT  Siparia, Siparia annular 3m 25s 07:54:16 UTC-04:06 60 km 68%
TT  Laventille, San Juan/Laventille annular 4m 22s 07:53:54 UTC-04:06 4 km 81%
TT  Couva, Couva-Tabaquite-Talparo annular 4m 11s 07:54:05 UTC-04:06 28 km 86%
TT  Peñal, Penal/Debe annular 3m 35s 07:54:16 UTC-04:06 55 km 80%
TT  San Fernando, City of San Fernando annular 3m 55s 07:54:11 UTC-04:06 43 km 85%
TT  Marabella, City of San Fernando annular 3m 59s 07:54:12 UTC-04:06 40 km 88%
TT  Mon Repos, City of San Fernando annular 3m 55s 07:54:13 UTC-04:06 42 km 88%
TT  Chaguanas, Chaguanas annular 4m 18s 07:54:05 UTC-04:06 16 km 86%
TT  Princes Town, Princes Town annular 3m 56s 07:54:18 UTC-04:06 42 km 88%
TT  Tunapuna, Tunapuna/Piarco annular 4m 22s 07:54:02 UTC-04:06 3 km 85%
TT  Paradise, Tunapuna/Piarco annular 4m 22s 07:54:03 UTC-04:06 0 km 87%
TT  Arouca, Tunapuna/Piarco annular 4m 22s 07:54:06 UTC-04:06 2 km 81%
TT  Arima, Borough of Arima annular 4m 22s 07:54:09 UTC-04:06 1 km 81%
TT  Rio Claro, Mayaro annular 4m 7s 07:54:30 UTC-04:06 33 km 81%
TT  Sangre Grande, Sangre Grande annular 4m 23s 07:54:23 UTC-04:06 0 km 77%
TT  Scarborough, Tobago annular 2m 41s 07:54:24 UTC-04:06 75 km 69%
TT  Roxborough, Eastern Tobago annular 1m 48s 07:54:32 UTC-04:06 87 km 74%
NA  Khorixas, Kunene annular 2m 41s 16:56:10 UTC+01:30 73 km 9%
NA  Karibib, Erongo annular 58s 16:56:50 UTC+01:30 94 km 8%
NA  Omaruru, Erongo annular 3m 47s 16:56:56 UTC+01:30 38 km 12%
NA  Otjiwarongo, Otjozondjupa annular 2m 40s 16:57:28 UTC+01:30 74 km 15%
NA  Okahandja, Otjozondjupa annular 1m 14s 16:57:37 UTC+01:30 93 km 11%
NA  Okakarara, Otjozondjupa annular 3m 2s 16:58:02 UTC+01:30 65 km 9%
BW  Ghanzi, Ghanzi annular 3m 38s 17:40:47 UTC+02:10 42 km 11%
BW  Rakops, Central annular 3m 43s 17:42:03 UTC+02:10 36 km 11%
BW  Orapa, Central annular 3m 57s 17:42:23 UTC+02:10 4 km 13%
BW  Letlhakane, Central annular 3m 56s 17:42:27 UTC+02:10 8 km 12%
BW  Tonota, Central annular 3m 53s 17:43:00 UTC+02:10 13 km 17%
BW  Francistown, North-East annular 3m 52s 17:43:03 UTC+02:10 17 km 15%
BW  Selebi-Phikwe, Central annular 2m 46s 17:43:01 UTC+02:10 73 km 21%